Our Curriculum

At Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School we follow the NSW Board of Studies syllabus documents for the Key Learning Areas of English, Mathematics, HSIE, Creative Arts, PDHPE and Science and Technology.

There are seven Key Learning Areas which are addressed in the Catholic primary school syllabus.

These are:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • HSIE (History and Geography)
  • Science and Technology
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  • Creative Arts (Music, Dance, Drama, Visual Arts)